My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

God laughs at our plans

Rather a strange focus on this one; it wasn't doing what I wanted it to (perhaps ironically).

God often does take us in different directions to what we plan for ourselves. If I was on the route I had planned for myself, I would have graduated from Cambridge with a first class degree last summer, and would be leading a thriving youth ministry and planning my wedding to some incredibly perfect guy. As it is, I'm set to graduate from Edinburgh with a second class degree this summer, start teacher training after the summer, and am now one month into a relationship with an incredible guy who is just as flawed as me. Where I actually am in life is far superior to my dream, whether it looks that way or not. I am where I am meant to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.