Sparky

By Sparky

Millie guarding her ball

back to work today. I went to visit a student, but she was at a 'guns and knives' assembly, it seems a funny thing to give teenagers, but there we are.
I have a hire car, a chevrolet spark. it has no spark. its sluggish, tinny and generally poor quality. the driveway to my work place is very steep, the spark chugs up in first gear :-(

This is my penance for driving into my neighbours car a few weeks ago, i was trying to manoeuvre to allow another car to pass when cars were parked on both sides. I've been driving for 28 years, and this is my second crash, so not bad going. I didnt have much of a no claims bonus anyway (you can share your NCB when you get divorced, but it has to be done before the decree nisi). the other crash was when DD was a tiny baby, and I was admiring her in her carseat, then pulled out into traffic without looking carefully enough.
I'm beginning to wonder if my miserable meltdowns are hormonal, they seem to crash down on me with regularity, and I feel much better the day after, as if brain chemicals have equalised in some way. I'm going to keep a diary, oh wait.... this is my diary!!
Sam came to measure up for a new curtain pole, millie turned her back on him when he climbed up on the (her) window seat, as he said 'its a better way to show disapproval than biting my ankles' he;s not wrong.
happy Tuesday everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.