Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Resting place

I went out this evening to try and get some decent shots of water in monochrome – and I took so, so many! – but none was quite right… They just lacked that “je ne sais quoi”…

So my blip for today is somewhere that I pass everyday – and every day I admire the shape and symmetry of these seats and the way the evening light bounces back off the slats. This is a place I have stopped and rested many, many times before heading the last few steps home.

There is a water tank (part of the local irrigation system) beneath the paved floor under the seats and when you sit quietly, you can just hear the tinkle and trickle of water, so, in a way, this is a shot of water in monochrome - it’s just that the water is currently hiding beneath the stones…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.