Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Sunrise - Indirect

I was killing a spot of time having done a couple of laps around a shopping center. Upon returning to my car, the rising sun was obscured by the building in front of me.
But the building behind me and across the highway was in the direct sun, and in my rear-view mirror I could see the reflection of the sun reflecting on their windows.
I'll be the first to admit that I just made an obscure, convoluted statement. The world outside my fuzzy early-morning head was much simpler and lovelier than the incomprehensible circumlocutiousness that swirls around inside that gray matter in the early morning.
It was the beginning of a day that was beautiful and serene beyond my wildest expectations.
Be grateful that my skull is thick enough to contain most of those complicated thoughts, and just rejoice and be glad about the glorious day that God has made.
~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.