Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Hosier Lane

I was following strict instructions this morning from my Big Brother - Allan46. I know Al loves visiting Melbourne and in particular loves the street art that is such a feature of the city. "I want you to take your Blip in Hosier Lane tomorrow". What will I find when I get there BB? "You'll see when you get there". Well I have to say I could have bet my house on it being a lane way full of Street Art and I wasn't disappointed.

Al was right, it was wonderful early in the morning, there was only one other person in the lane way so I could really take my time to appreciate some of the terrific work that has been produced there. Now I have to confess, this is the first time I've published a "Selfie" on my Blip Journal, however I was keen to make sure that Al knew it was "Mission Accomplished". There was a very convenient ledge on one side of the lane that just did the trick!

Just as I crossed the walking bridge on my way to the lane way I caught sight of the Hot Air Balloons again. They were just starting to drift in from the West with the moon setting behind them - The title was obvious - "Fly me to the Moon". Now I had a dilemma, do I publish my Moon image or proceed on to do my assignment for BB.

My decision was made when I returned home and saw the magnificent image that ninniex had just published with the title "Fly me to the Moon" Can't top that so I have added a couple of images to my Blipfolio.

It was because of Al that I started Blipping in the first place. I don't think he could have ever imagined just how much pleasure it has given me. But then perhaps he did have an inkling and wanted me to share his passion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.