Different View

By kfoenss

Me in a bubble

Today has by far been the most difficult Blip to choose ever.
I had two choices, one of a tree reflected in a massive puddle, and one of some train tracks. Both decent canditdates for the blip.
My sister Pania once said, that when she couldn?t choose, she would always be determined to go take an even better one, to solve the problem. Usually in my daily life I don?t have the time to do that, but as I?m on holiday I decided to do just that.
So I went down to the lawn, which is at the moment flooded, because of heavy rain fall.
I took some shots, and found a perfect bubble reflection blip. I was sure, I would use that one, as it was a nightmare to get the shot right. First I had to walk back and forth to create bubbles. The I had to kneel down, and on a few occations I did it too far, and got my bottom wet. Then when everything was right, the bubble would burst, and I could start all over again.
I then went back to eat my dinner, but while I was sat there, I realised we could have a really beautiful sunset today. So after dinner I went down again, and took some more shots. When I came back I looked at the new pictures, and then I was back at square 1. I couldn?t decide!!!

Today's blip ended up being the bubble reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.