Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Words of the day

Rather a busy one today - everyone actually turned up. ;-) And I reworked and reworded a report a bunch of times; I hope the end result was objective and fair ... even if yes, we'll have to see what happens.

Anyhoo, I spotted this outside a local bookshop, at lunch. Methinks the words chosen were not exactly random; they would also seem to betray the sociopolitical leanings of the proprietor.

I do like a good bookshop. ;-)

Biggerer.

Finished reading the hobbit to the kidlings tonight. It's been a fair while, and involved much laughter from mrs tsuken over the voices I did, but it's been really excellent. Mstr 6's favourite bit was, he said, "when Bilbo got his lovely home back"; Missy's "not-favourite bit was when Thorin died" and her "favourite bit was when Smaug died".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.