RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Streaked Sky

I was up before dawn in order to re-take beach photographs for Hotel Las Palmas. While he liked the shots I captured during our three days there, he wanted the beach shots to have the brilliant blue skies for which Mexico is justifiably famous instead of the white ones I captured while there. Unfortunately today's sky was not the clear blue that I needed, so I choose to stay home rather than venture the 30 minutes south to then be disappointed with the conditions.

I am rarely up this early (at least with camera in hand) and so felt compelled to make the most of the situation. While the cloudy skies were not conducive to photos at Las Palmas, they certainly made for the colorful sunrise shown here - captured right outside our front gate. Hopefully, tomorrow's skies will dawn clear and blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.