... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Quad From The Tower

More of a treat in large ("L").

What a treat this was; I don't expect that many students have been allowed up the tower... I was baffled by the view (it is much higher than it looks!), and could have stayed up there for hours.

The quad isn't symmetrical, but I did my best to minimise the dissonance. It is the oldest part of the college, so was built in the early 16th Century. The quad's paving stones, on the other hand, are relatively recent: the wonderful paving was installed in the middle of the 20th Century (the quad was previously just gravelled I believe).

I've put up some alternatives; which would you have chosen?
Spiral staircase up/down
Angled Quad 1 (spot the difference - I've changed something in my blip)
Angled Quad 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.