Ayearinhotels

By mylifeinahotel

Premier Inn, Birmingham New Street

From the sublime to the deeply utilitarian.

Of these sorts of chains, I find the Premier Inns to be quite the best. Slightly over firm bed, and an interesting view out of the window that I may blip tomorrow (I have three nights here altogether).

Good soundproofing both of the external world, and vis-a-vis other rooms and the corridor. Bathroom perfectly acceptable (might also be blipped tomorrow).

My major concern, however, was finding the place, as I was due to arrive late in the evening, and there were no instructions on the website as to how to find the place, even though it is right by the station. But I was sent some instructions and they were moderately, but not entirely, accurate. Birmingham city centre seems to be one large building site at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.