a town called E.

By Eej

Cahrahzaaaay

Strange clear liquid stuff is falling from the skies. I'm not quite sure what to do with that. It's melting the snow at an alarming rate though; I'm eyeing the lowest points of the basement.

After work I cycled past the white geese and their mixed-race son from another father. Or something. I can't keep up, nor does it really matter. The dad is as mental as ever, and it was fortunate I had duck/geese food in my backpack so I could appease him with that. It's good to see them thriving after the winter we've had.
Shortly after that, broken-winged goose came running up, with his smaller girlfriend/daughter. He always makes me so sad; the short stumpy remains of his wings sticking out on either side of his body, and so terribly unafraid of humans. Not even a single hiss.

I don't know if it's still there, but the village produced a leaflet stating that if you had a big dog, you might want to let it chase the geese - as a deterrent. I understand a mass of Canada geese in town isn't conducive for Maple Lake's eco-system, but really; having random people egging on their dogs to attack may have been what happened to poor broken-winged goose.

Anyway, here's Mental White Goose doing what he does best: being batshit crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.