Cats and Concertos

With only one class to teach, I spent most of the day listening to Brendel playing Beethoven's piano concertos while grading students' work and writing mid-term progress reports, and as such it was a deeply satisfying day. Serenity courtesy of Beethoven and job done. However, no photo to Blip, so before yoga class, I stepped outside to look for 'pic of the day'. Given that prior to this I had finally felt able to go to the vet to pay the bill and collect Besiktas 's carry cage and collar, when Elizabeth and no-name-campus-cat-who-calls-daily-for-dinner followed me, it seemed appropriate for them to be today's Blip. No wish to be maudlin, but we all miss sweet Besiktas. Little sleepy darling. In the last ten days Elizabeth has hardly left my side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.