D77

By D77

Chilled

I popped my RAW cherry today. There was a noticeable difference between the shots I took this afternoon as my camera handily showed the .CR2 and .jpeg next to each other for easy comparison. I quite like the extra detail it seemed to pick up and the processing was a bit more forgiving than the normal way. The RAW files are a bit big though.

(I've no idea what I'm talking about.)

A very pleasant crispy cold day was spent in the company of Neil, Andy and (for a bit) Pete. Bit of Mosque curry, bit of coffee, bit of a wander. Top blokes.

Later, a wee walk around Arthur's Seat gave a brilliant view of the city as the sun disappeared leaving a vibrant orange tint to the horizon. Lovely.

A wee bit later still and I was sitting in the Metropole squeezing in as much interesting film/blip/life chat as possible whilst munching on the most delicious cake I've ever tasted.

I do enjoy being in Edinburgh and not having to work. It's like being on permanent play-time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.