Cheltenham blossoming

For several days I seem to have been tied up with writing emails, minutes of meetings, making new arrangements, trying to get people to help with our projects, and keeping balls up in the air. But all in all the plans are moving forward in just about the right manner and I'm not losing my marbles.

I had to go to Cheltenham for my third dental appointment in three weeks this afternoon and ended up with yet another numb jaw, but it has been worth the trouble, and I've been pleased with the work the dentist has dome for me. By the time I had left the surgery the weather had improved and I remembered that the forecast was for sunny spells to day.

I had about twenty minutes before my parking meter ran out, so I thought I would walk an=long the promenade and see if any pictures appeared. I took pictures of old statues on plinths, walkers promenading along The Promenade and bright and rather ridiculously dressed expensive shop windows. I ran out of time and headed back to the edge of the town centre and then as I walked past the Town Hall I saw this wonderful blast of pink and white colour on a tree set between pavement slabs. What a joy to see this annual transformation in all its glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.