Catkins

My new camera arrived today. I had decided that I needed a compact as well as my Fuji bridge for those times when a bulky box is not convenient. Ann didn’t fully agree, especially as I still have my Lumix bridge having not got around to putting it on eBay yet.

The camera is about the size of a credit card, but with a ten times zoom, 18mega pixels and WiFi it will certainly do as a backup.

So I took it out into the garden to take some sample shots. I was quite pleased with the results, though you do need delicate fingers to access the menu, yes I know I don’t!

In other news I made an emergency appointment with my dentist this morning as my mouth was still playing me up. He confirmed I had a gum, as opposed to a tooth, infection after poking it with a sharp stick and watching me wince. Gel and penicillin were prescribed plus an x-ray and another dental appointment in a week or two.

I made soup for tea as eating is a tad uncomfortable at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.