Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

A feast!

I didn't take many pictures today, unfortunately. You'd think I would since so many of my extended family was there and I don't get to see them too often. Perhaps because I'll be seening them again in 4 weeks for our Christmas gathering. Perhaps because I was too busy enjoying their company and sipping chai lea lattes and munching on all the goodies!

There were about 40 of us for dinner. Several neighbors of my aunt & uncle joined us, bringing homemade breads, scalloped potatoes, sweet potatoes, etc., etc., etc...... My uncle is a wonderful epicurian. This year, he brined the turkey. Tasty!

My contribution was the green jello salad, a family tradition on my dad's side (tolerated by my mom's side!) with cream cheese, whipped cream & pinapple. My sister made me make a double batch so she could take half of it home!

I got to do the dishes! I always remember all the my aunts doing the dishes together when I was little. Made me feel so grown up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.