stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Publish and be Damned!

Volume 2 is at the printers and shipping soon!

A big day today as I got first copy of the second and final instalment of my Australian adventure back from the printers. It's been tough going to get it completed but lots of fun too. Between them, the two volumes are a little over 400 pages long and contain some 500 images from my trip.

There was a moment of uncertainty when I started flicking through it though. There were a lot of blue hued monos staring back at me. It shouldn't really be a surprise since I like to use a slight selenium tint on my conversions, but I never noticed them that blue before! In certain lights they still do, so the book is only certified for reading in fluorescent, tungsten and energy saving bulb environments! I'm not going to second guess my treatments now! ;-)

To mark the occasion, I'm going to get a set run off to give away*. To be in with a chance of getting your paws on this set of luxury hand-crafted, leather bound books, just make your mark below. In order to let you all notice I've posted something give everyone a chance to take part, I'll wait until Sunday and put everyone's name in the proverbial hat and make the draw. Announcements will follow and I'll contact the winner to arrange posting.

I'm sorry for my absence. I'm not back now either, but I just wanted to say thanks so much to everyone who has popped by expecting/hoping/wondering if I'd posted anything new. I have been keeping tabs on everyone though and making the odd comment here and there.

* Vol. 1 recipients need not apply ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.