Yamato

By Yamato

Sushiya

Sushiya is a Japanese word that comes from "Sushi" and from "ya".
"Sushi", I think you know what's that.
"Ya" is a suffix that is used after a food or product to indicate "vendor of ....".
Then, Sushi-Ya means "vendor of sushi".

This girl is a sushi vendor at my hometown that recently opened the shop.
I post her photo here with her permission, of course.
In the photo, she is preparing food for a customer (not for me), I think Nigiri, but I can't remember.

The Kanji (japanese letters) to the left-bottom, in white, means "Sushi".

The original photograph was taken with a low-end small digital camera, then heavily edited with GIMP to give it an oldschool feeling like the intense grain, the B&W, the contrast, vignetting, etc...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.