Your turn next?

It's been a strange day. I woke with a sore eye and it got worse during the day.

When I started to cry with the pain one of my colleagues took me to the Moorfields eye hospital

The waiting time was 3hrs 46mins and they had 54 people waiting - the announcement board said so.

I passed away the time by talking to some really nice people.

They probably wondered what I was doing when I squatted on the floor to take this.

When I was eventually seen it was wonderfully efficient. I have some tiny dry spots on my right eye. So now I have some drops and I can't wear my contact lenses for a month - no being vain then.

Once I was out of the hospital at 7.30 I made my way back across London to work to pick up my coat and rucksack.

I chatted to a lovely couple on the train home.

Thank you so much for your many kind words re yesterday's blip. It made it to the Spotlight and it was only a quick snap as I rushed across the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.