Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

It's good to talk

Friends from the Norfolk People's Assembly were out on the street today to ask people what they would put in the budget if they were Chancellor and wanted to create a People's Budget. I was only able to be there for about half an hour, slotting it in between finishing work and nipping off to a ukulele workshop led by a Canadian uke guru, but in just that short time they had engaged with many, many people of all description and got their views.

What shocked me was the number of people who didn't actually know that it was budget day!

Personally, I can't bear to look. I'll wait until tomorrow.

A full set of my pics can be seen here.

ps: the uke workshop did my head in. Couldn't follow much of it but the evening got better as I witnessed a performance by a fabulous singer and musician called Anne Janelle who gave the most amazing, bluesy rendition of 'Johnny's so long at the fair' I have ever heard. Her backing musician was the guy who had delivered the uke workshop, James Hill. He was pretty good too and did some fabulous body percussion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.