Working 9 to 5, what a way to make a living

Got my first proper payslip today, one of the physical reasons why I changed my job. I'm still waiting for my new car and external encrypted hard drive for my laptop, on the personal side still need to sort out a gym and blood donations, but no rush.

The new mobile phone virtual Linux server is nearly ready, so I need to start the Oracle build and working out how to migrate from the blade server. I've finally got a log into the help desk system and I think I've now got access to about half of the Local governments service servers I need and also mailboxes and project and support documentation areas, and I also compiling a induction document for a new DBA's.

On a plus side me and two other DBA's who started after December.. Don't need to go through the appraisal process this year and if you think the interview is like an appraisal it makes sense, but we will be getting targets for next years appraisal soon, my target is to survive the first year.

So my YouTube video is I Will Survive - Gloria Gaynor "Live"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.