Doremigirl

By Doremigirl

78 . 365

Today was a gray, rainy kind of day. Saw the weathervane from the art room.

Good news - two of our school graduates visited yesterday and today.
I love when my students come back and visit their alma mater. You see, our school only goes up to grade 8 so when they students leave, they still have a lot of schooling left :-)

Yesterday, a college student who is majoring in music came to observe music classes. He's an aspiring composer who is also majoring in music ed. I am proud that he will be contributing to the world of music and music ed!

Today, out of the blue, one of the most recent graduates came to visit. He is also a great musician. A jazz-loving, funny, and one-of-kind, old soul who always came by my room during breaks to talk music. He is now attending a great boarding school and enjoying his high school experiences.

I am grateful to teach students! Seeing them grow into the future makes me happy!

Today's music The Garden Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.