Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Bumpy Day at the Office

Another double entendre. This is, of course, Bumpy the Frog from C's class. On C's request it was "take a frog to work day". The photo is taken in our associate's office on special request from his fruit phone since I forgot my camera. C was tickled with the picture of Bumpy drafting a release (which I needed to crop down as there was a name legible on the computer screen).

It was also, in the more literal sense, a Bumpy day. I love what I do, and even more than that I love the people with whom I work, but there are struggles and today brought more than its share of unpleasant things together with a very large disappointment. It was a day where it would be nice to have a very large lily pad to crawl under for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.