A leaf on the wind...

By TamCat

Meowwwyawn

I've been feeling rather down the last few days. I've felt my photographs have become just pictures, lacking any real depth or personality. Perhaps a record of a moment, but not exactly spectacular in any way. After many flowerbed pictures that were fine, pretty even, but still lacking, I turned the camera to the kittens. Wow! They, of course, delivered so much awesomeness. A bird flew almost to their bathroom window, then quickly, and with much tweeting, threw on it's little midair birdie breaks and flew off. This greatly interested River, Caramon, and Dalamar. They jumped and stretched and scrambled over each other trying to get the best view. Kitiara, on the other paw, couldn't care less. River felt it important to talk about things. I think she was asking the birdie to come back, because I looked, and didn't see the birdie anywhere. River though, looked around and around, all while meowing her cute little meows. Then right in the middle of all the excitement, right at the beginning of a meow, it happened. Yawn! Sort of an all in one. Meowwwyawn. She's just so cute! This, I felt, was indeed a spectacular photograph with LOTS of personality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.