Cafe bedtime

One of my after work jobs today was to go to C4 (cafe and coffee roasting) and get some coffee. A first for me all year.

What a mission! I knew there are major infrastructure projects in and around the CBD but I had no idea just how much. It's absolutely jaw dropping.

I try to keep supporting local businesses especially when road and infrastructure repairs and projects impact heavily on them. The staff commented on not seeing me for ages and I explained I'd broken my foot. They appreciated my efforts to get there as much as I'll appreciate their coffee.

While my coffee beans were sorted I admired the shapes and form of the cafe stools and chairs, now upside down on the tables and ready for bed.

Just like school but more funky

And bed is where I'm headed, I'm absolutely done-in and tomorrow is a big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.