out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

New start?

I have depression.
After years of always finding the bright side in life's problems, and there have been a few, something awful has recently happened and my brain has finally said " enough now, I can't be strong anymore. I need to rest" To do this it has taken me to an unfamiliar and shadowy place.
I am no photographer, but the idea of a journal is intriguing and maybe it might help my journey back to the sunshine. Activities that stop you from thinking too much but require little in the way of concentration, as I have none at the moment, are recommended so ..............
My first picture is my new crochet blanket that I have just started and the colours that I will use......a new journey of a different sort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.