Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Valencia Cathedral

Or by it's official name-
English: Metropolitan Cathedral–Basilica of the Assumption of Our Lady of Valencia
Spanish: Iglesia Catedral-Basílica Metropolitana de la Asunción de Nuestra Señora de Valencia,
Valencian: Església Catedral-Basílica Metropolitana de l'Assumpció de la Nostra Senyora de València

What a name!

I took my first big trip out of the Community of Madrid today. After sleeping through my alarm and missing the 7am bus, I joined Jerica and Nick (a new friend I had met today) in Valencia. It's such a gorgeous town. It was the perfect place to be for the weekend. The weather was warm and the sky was blue. The palm trees were wonderful too! Reminded me of being in a beach city back home.

After I got settled at our luxurious hotel, we set off for the beach. On the way we passed through the Arts and Science Museum. The entire complex was beautiful. The buildings reminded me of sea creatures. Unfortunately we didn't see any of the exhibits in the museum.

Later we headed to the beach and it was great to be next to the sea. It was a bit chilly by the time we got there so we just got close to the water and I touched the Mediterranean. We took the metro back to the city center and found a restaurant to have dinner.

We ate well and the service was the best I've had in Spain thus far. I enjoyed a place of arroz negro, which is paella with squid and its ink hence it being black. It was delicious! Later that night I also had horchata. It was a bit different to the Mexican horchata I'm used to.

Despite missing the bus, it was a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.