International Day of Happiness

And I hope you are having a happy Thursday.

What makes us happy ? Well, I'm sure it varies from person to person. Relationships. Peace of mind. Peace. Good health. Beauty. The Natural World. Possibly even money and wealth.

Today has been a quiet, catching up sort of day for me. An early morning work out. A swim. The charming oven repairman who basically told me that my oven was not worth repairing and gave me the mandate to buy a new one :-) And then changed four irritating G9 lightbulbs before saying I didn't owe him anything. (I gave him money for a drink of course)

Just bits and pieces around the house.

Time to think about things
Time to remember my father, whose birthday would have been today.

We're living in a troubled world. May peace and happiness return....

My blip is of a survivor. A geranium I didn't bring inside..... defying winter and starting to bloom.... that just might be a sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.