La vida de Annie

By Annie

Knitted cakes....

.... are definitely better for my low-cholesterol diet as they are inedible.

Not as artistic an image as yesterday's, but bizarre enough to blip while visiting the Lady Heyes centre with my friend R., on an afternoon out celebrating her birthday tomorrow and my half-birthday last week (a habit I fell into when working in IT in a previous existence, in order to lighten the tedium a little). We had great fun looking at all the junk, bought each other some bits for our respective special days, and had a genteel lunch in the old-fashioned tearoom in Frodsham before repairing to her's to do serious damage to an iced rich fruit cake and goat's cheese (birthday cakes are exempt from dieting) and a couple of bottles of prosecco. Not as good as my exotic cocktails but a fitting end to a very enjoyable day of catching up with a good friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.