HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

Hard landing

What a grey day! I feel like I've been just staying at home for ages (due to the chest infection) so I've only blipped pictures taken in the garden. Today I walked through the park (to the pharmacy to collect more drugs for the chest infection) and hoped to get some different pictures to enliven my blip. But it was so windy … trying to get the pussy willow was more like taking an action shot as the branches whipped about. And it’s really grey – no light for anything to glow in. I was giving up and about to head back to take another picture in the garden, when I stopped to look back at the park gate … the metal bird perched in the grey sort of summed up how I feel. A bit cold, hard and not quite comfortable – but hope … I will fly again (once my chest is better).

Good day for J who has successfully launched the report of The People’s Enquiry for London’s NHS (more here if interested). A glass of something good to celebrate is required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.