Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: Mr Mac Cheese....

There is nothing as handsome as a plate of simple home made Macaroni Cheese. You see . Lodge Farm Kitchen writes the description of this crunchy classic as " Yes this could be thought of as nursery food and indeed it is the perfect supper for children, but we all like to revert once in a while!"

So, I take the photograph, its late at night, I am tired. Indeed it is perfect food. Curiously, the whole family tried a range of the Lodge Farm dishes the next day. Its a welcome feast since everyone gets the meal they want.

I feel like a waiter taking orders, 2 for chicken pie, 2 for cottage pie and I am having fish pie. Its amazing because anyone who knows me, knows I am a little obsessed with cooking my own food. I hate the sound of too much salt, palm oils and additives. Thats just me... These meals are just as I would cook and the reason why they dont need any additives is that they are blast chilled as soon as they are made. For the first time, my children can have a homemade ready meal. Its really is an invention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.