Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

The House Where I Live

An unexpected early reprieve from teaching tonight ... so I returned home before darkness set in. As I walked from the tram, the magnificent blue of the sky caught my eye, and I took this shot with the iPhone. I really must get into the habit of keeping my other camera in my pocket and not in my bag! Anyway, the house on the corner, with the lovely turret, is where I live (along with many others). It's a delightful building with character, as are many of the buildings in Prague. Sometimes I curse the 96 steps, but most times I just love it :) (The cursing happens when I have a very heavy bag, and I curse under my breath so I don't shock the neighbours.) Now to settle down to an evening of editing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.