DDW's March Vocabulary Challenge Day 20 : Nimiety = Excess, overabundance

Yes, I know there are huge flare spots in this shot, and that there is a streak of flare right across the pic, but I like it. There is probably an excess of flare. But the sky was just stunning today. I had gone out to walk the dogs in sunshine and under blue skies. A brief stop in the woods to talk to a woman on her first visit to Orkney - she raved about how fabulous it is here, I left her to her slow wander and I pushed on with the dogs. Out of the woods, and with a view of the sky I could see the dark clouds gathering. The contrast between the bright sunshine and the black clouds was very stark. It wasn't long before the heavens opened and I was pelted with hailstones. Thankfully I had made it back to the woods and missed the worst of it, though I suspect the tourist may have got quite wet.

I returned to the van to find that some little oik had taped up the doors. Revenge is sweet Alasdair...

HV is probably very glad that she missed the soaking that the dogs and I got...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.