Thursday: Vodoinstalater

Today really did feel like the first day of spring so a lunchtime stroll was in order.  This vodoinstalater was advertising his services just outside the university.

Actually, it is appropriate that I should post a photo with lots of Croatian words on it because I have officially stopped my lessons.  Yes, indeed.  I discussed it with my boss the other day and told him that, after two years, I felt I had made precisely no progress.  What I really wanted to do was stop the lessons and go back to a previous language.  He was very supportive of the idea.  Now I just have to tell my teacher!

So, I don't want you to think I am twiddling my linguistic thumbs as I have picked up the Mandarin challenge again.  Admittedly, it's only Rosetta Stone at the moment, but it's a start.  I reckon I should be able to try and do a chapter a day.

Zai Jian!!

402

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.