The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Drying Nets.....

We had a great day today just walking around Folkestone, around the Harbour, we had a look where the old station was leading to the Pier, alas the Pier no longer exists as the last of it was demolished in 1954.

In the remains of the Station was some students making a film with a DLSR and a moving boom, they were being quite professional.

We then headed for the town just after I found these nets drying on a fence next to the harbour.

Mrs BM went shopping and found a few nice things for our next holiday, which if my memory serves me will be to the Isle of Mann, there I will be able to take my last Seaside Pier at Ramsay, therefore completing all 59 remaining Piers in Great Britain.

Off Home tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.