Be Extraordinary.

By MotherWho

Departing from platform 3

Harry Potter "Can you tell me where I might find platform 9 3/4?"
Station Guard "Think you're being funny, do you?"
Mrs Weasley "It's the same every year, packed with Muggles, Platform 9 3/4, this way.You first, Fred, you next"
George Weasley "He's not Fred, I am"
Fred Weasley "You call yourself our mother?"
Mrs Weasley "I'm sorry, George"
Fred Weasley "I'm only joking. I am Fred"
Harry Potter "Excuse me. Could you tell me how to...?"
Mrs Weasely "How to get onto the platform? Not to worry, dear. It's Ron's first time to Hogwarts as well. All you do is walk straight at the wall between platforms 9 and 10. Best to run if you're nervous. Good luck" - J.K. Rowling

So popped my 16 year old onto a train to Glasgow tonight, she's going up there for the weekend to stay with a friend. They will be going to two gigs, it was a strange mix of emotion waving her off. I was simultaneously happy and proud of the wonderful human she has grown into and sad that she is growing up and I won't see her for a few days. I tried to get a photo of her but she won't allow it. She will sometimes let me take her picture if she has an animal in her arms...it seems the cuteness of the pet distracts her from being self aware, maybe I should carry a kitten at all times, just in case a photo opportunity arises...it's something to think about anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.