City Boy

By kwasi

Inside St Matthias Church

I have been forced into back blipping because the WiFi in our hotel was too weak for me to upload blips and at times to comment on your blips. So, my apologies. I've now caught up with my blips and if you would like you can look at by journal over the past four days. I will now try to catch up with comments.

On Monday I blipped the rooftops of Budapest and said I hoped to take some shots inside before I left. That was possible but it was a hurried blip for we had a plane home to catch in the early afternoon. St Matthias is seen as the national shrine of Hungary as well as a church. Generations of Hungarians have built and rebuilt parts of the church since the 11th century. It is a place of pilgrimage (discouraged during the communist decades) as well as a national symbol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.