One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Photoshop for dummies (and cheapos)

Another blip in the Proimary colours series.
I thought that it would be a problem to post it from work as I do not have Photoshop for the selective colouring part.
And then I remembered that the Irish weather is the Great Desaturator.

I have tried to get PS installed at work. But you have to have a "business case" for it.
I would not say that "it is for posting gimmicky entries on Blipfoto" would constitute much of a business case.
I would not even say that "but it won a BAFTA award" would sway it.

As I cannot wait to get back home to process the shot in the dodgy version of PS that was given to me by my former Iraqi colleague who got it from a friend of a friend (don't get me wrong I do not condone piracy, I am sure that someone [way] down the line held a valid license for it at some stage), I decided to push the exposure by 2 stops with the Canon software and give the contrast a little kick in the arse.

Easy peasy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.