Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

As this is ...

the UN's designated Day of Happiness I took a picture of a picture that I took in 1988. September 6th mum and dad's 50th wedding anniversary get together at a restaurant in Earls Colne, Essex. The restaurant was supposed to be closed for renovations but when my sister made the booking they failed to tell her that little fact; so we had the place to ourselves for the evening . . . the dusty work hadn't actually started.

Went over to Show Low today. Kathy to the VA clinic; and I went for a follow-up with one of my haematology-cum-oncology doctors.

Did a bit of shopping and had lunch at a popular Chinese buffet place.

Am I happy today? Yes. The human condition is mostly neutral with some emotional lows and highs of varying degrees to make life ... um ... interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.