Feeling glum

It's Bella Day, but when her mom brought her this morning, she started crying and wouldn't leave the car. This happened last week, too. She seems fearful that her mom will go away again if she stays with me. I know it's not about me, but it makes me very sad. So (heaving a great sad sigh) we're not seeing much of each other these last couple of weeks.

I came in and cried for a while. Then I went out to buy a new mop, because there's nothing more therapeutic for me when I'm sad than mopping floors. On the way to the hardware store I passed these lovely young men having a fencing lesson. It just happened that the school nearby had recess while the fencing lesson was happening, so the fencers got an audience and I got some pictures. One of the fencers approached me after I'd taken my shots and asked if I'd send some pictures to his email address, and in reaching for something to write on, I DROPPED THE NEW CAMERA on the brick pavement. It seems to be working OK, but I chipped one of the wheels and I'm nervous.

Not a good day, then, so far.

P.S. Things perked up with your wonderful sympathetic comments and with this brilliant HAPPY video from the University of Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.