Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Semi Finals

Training today was open to the rest of Quadhockey (Mixed Hockey, Sub-Aqua and Ice Hockey) and the turnout was pretty good. I still couldn't play in net as I was resting up for Sunday. The turnout was pretty good and a lot of them picked it up very quickly which is one of my favourite things about the sport; it's so easy to get into and everyone who's willing to put the effort in will enjoy it. Plus it helps when you're used to playing stick sports I guess.

After that it was the Semi Final for BotB and we went along to cheer on Toby and his band, The Victor's Jig. I wasn't planning on taking my camera but changed my mind after the first act and had to rush back and get it. Think I just wanted the extra practice. Sadly this meant I missed the band who most people said were the best of the night and deserved to go through. The lighting was better than the last heat but it was awful for Toby's band, especially for him as the light was directly on him and it often made him look ill! Quite liked this one of him and Becky though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.