Friendship

My wife and I ran away (smile moment) to the beach this morning. The sun, the ocean, our favorite shore, it was wonderful.

As we ate a late lunch I saw these young girls come in and take counter seats. What struck me was their shared friendship.

I've got a long, long list of acquaintances that I haven't spoken to in years. These are people from all walks of life who have crossed paths with me, we have these threads that connect us, and yet I (we) have done nothing to help nurture these relationships.

These are untapped gifts that could bring untold riches to our lives and yet we don't take the time to reach out to each other.

Sounds pretty foolish doesn't it? Friendship takes work and we've failed.

Guess what I'm doing tomorrow.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.