Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Time Off For Good Behavior?

I spent the morning and afternoon in my shop again -- without a lot to show for my efforts. However, the path is becoming clearer.

In the evening C and I went to the Nooksack Salmon Association's Annual Community Celebration. Our Executive Director Rachel Vasak (in the photo) gave a summary of the year's events, there was beer from Boundary Bay, wine from Lost River Winery, and good food -- do I need to say that it included smoked salmon?

I retired from the Board of Directors at the end of year and was given a plaque in recognition of my ten years of service. It's a great organization and I'm proud to have been a part of it -- I'm still on the advancement committee, and will do other volunteer work from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.