Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Best Friends Forever (a.k.a. BFFs)

This is my birthday present to my best friend's birthday. We met September 2012 at school in tennis team tryouts (we both couldn't make it by the way :D) We were just sitting for our turn and waiting for Mr. Hoovler to come (he forgot the tryouts! :D) and we were bored. We started to talk and "socialize". It wasn't going really successful since we were being shy and couldn't find a lot to talk about. Then she reached my phone, clicked the home button, and there it was, my background of my phone: ONE DIRECTION. I'm not proud my craziness about them back then. Even we don't like them a lot now, they are the reason we met. She shouted and we hugged each other to love the same group... Yeah, childish. What can I do? Anyway by the time we got to know each other, we became best friends. That meant I missed her 14th birthday that year which was the September 2nd. So, I had to do something special for her 15th birthday to make up for the previous year. We've been through a lot together and she became closer than anyone in a year. She is so special to me now taking a role in my life and in my photos. For this gift, I selected all of our photographs we took in less than a year, there were 1700 of them. And I chose the best 300-350 and made this collage. I don't know her, but I love this and definitely I love her! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.