Rimulose

rim·u·lose
adjective \-yəˌlōs\
: having small chinks or fissures

I realize that this image isn't quite the perfect illustration of something that is rimulose, but I am so annoyed right now, that I had to vent!

I spent the princely sum of £110.00 to have a Blipfoto 365 Book made for my year's worth of photographs from 2013. When the book arrived, I was delighted with it. It looked really beautiful, very professional, and appeared to be very well crafted. Approximately eight weeks later, and after only about six or seven viewings, the thing is spitting out pages faster than a machine gun emits bullets! This is not a book that has been abused in any way ... it has perched smugly on the coffee table, and been pampered and fussed over all of its short little life.

Blipfoto, I am very, very disappointed in you.

UPDATE: I am very pleased to report that the folks at Blipfoto have been incredibly responsive and helpful in resolving this problem, and I am no longer disappointed in them! After sending photographs of the damaged book to the printer, they are working out exactly what happened, and assure me that this is a very uncommon problem. A replacement book is being printed as I type this, and should be arriving in a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.