swephoto

By swephoto

Water Drops

I know a lot of people have done water drops on blip, and to me it seems that in doing one myself I am admitting my addiction to Blip! My name is Sam, I've been coming here for nearly three months and.............I'm a blipaholic.

In a rush today and no time to get outside so it had to be an indoor blip, I've seen some very fancy set ups when doing these types of shots and to be fair the results are better, but this was very simply a wok full of water over the kitchen sink with the wrapping paper as a background and on camera flash. Struggled to get enough light to completely freeze the droplets (at least I think that was my difficulty), I guess off camera flashes would have more power but I don't have one yet! With all that said though, with just a basic set up I was quite pleased!

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.