One Exchange Square

It's been a full on day and I've really enjoyed all of it.

Started of with bible study, then quickly got all my paper work to head out into town to the Japanese Consulate to apply for a visit visa. This picture is at the entrance of One Exchange Square in Central. This has got to be the most conveniently located Consulate ever! I have blipped these escalators before at Christmas a while back as it was lined with poinsettias and looked amazing. The water flowing down on the walls sounds so soothing was you go up the escalators.

All went well, apart from the fact that they REALLY did want to passport photo that wasn't over 6 months old!!! The one I submitted was 10 months old ... And how did they know you ask, another visa in my passport that was issued 10 months ago, yes they actually checked. Crumbs.

So off I went across to Central to get my pic and checked out a Worldwide House which was like an Aladdin's Cave. It was like mini-Philippines in there, lots of Filipino food, clothes, money transfer booths, banks, phone card stalls, etc ... Walked around while I waited for my pictures to be printed and found a shop that could fix my phone's broken screen, yay!

Then a quick run around the shops and home just in time to pick up my guitar to go to Teen Practice for their worship coming up on March 30th. And the weather has decided to turn again and it's freezing out there :(. Come on spring!

But the biggest event of the day is it's my darling sister GadgetKid's birthday. Happy birthday GK! Have a super blessed year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.