Twist

Underworld - Twist

It was a day-off today. Rather lucky, I was ridiculously sick but still recovered nicely. It's just timing really.

Slowly made it out of bed after having watched Life of Pi which was wonderful. The day moved on slowly, the sun was out but the wind was nerve rackingly sobering. I was lamenting my lack of power to move and achieve, but somehow with all the time I burn, I never take the time to recharge and disconnect from everything, allowing myself to keep unnecessary stress at bay. It's funny how much energy you waste on things that don't really matter.

I bought the iTunes version of Busta Rhymes and Q-Tip's The Abstract Dragon which was a poorly condensed version of the full mixtape. Nonetheless, it's worth it, I love those two rappers.

I remember when I was young, I used to love "show & tell" at school and would spend all my energy talking about things I had done the day before, like it was actually important. It is to me, but unnecessary to others. I feel the need to expound my thoughts and daily occurrences to the greater world, but the older I get, the more useless it appears. I suppose I'm learning how to hold things for a later date, or am I consciously forgetting them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.