Le Quartier

My flat is in the St Cyprien quartier of Toulouse, on the left bank of the Garonne and just the breadth of the river away from the city centre.

Some of the older parts do have a very village atmosphere, which I enjoy.

When I lived in Toulouse as a youngster, St Cyprien was my quartier. I lived and worked here.

I'm enjoying it all the more for that.

After breakfast and a bit of work this morning, I went out to visit the renowned Les Abattoirs gallery. It was an abattoir when I lived here.

That led to a wonderful lunch in the gallery restaurant. €32 for 3 courses without wine, but the chef is an award winner. I can see why. Pleasant relaxed atmosphere too.

On the way back (200m or so) I Blipped this street, which is behind the one I'm in. It's just so typical - and different from the city centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.