It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Broken Dragon.....

I have either cracked or broken ribs..... I fell quite heavily at work last night and by 1:30am I was back home. I worked for two hours with a lot of pain and then I couldn't lift anything else.
Probably did more damage in the two hours after the fall. Apart from be very painful to breathe and a swollen knee which by the time the bruise gets going it will be fabulous colours.
I feel like I've been hit all over with a baseball bat!
I hurt to walk and stand up straight. The hospital at Rugby was not much help. I waited 1;40mins to get seen which I suppose isn't that bad but then told nurse care only no doctors there. The nurse said that I could wait over three hours for an x ray but the outcome would be the same....they do nothing!

I asked how long I needed to be off work and the reply was you can self certify for 7 days then its up to you! Yep real helpful! Thanks

Gave me a sheet of paper with broken rib info on but Id already looked that up on the internet earlier today.

So all you get tonight is a crappy iphone pic of the front of the Urgent Care centre as they don't call it A and E any more!

Sorry.

Have no idea if the next week will be any good either.
Ill be off at least a week as there is no way I can lift anything like drinks and 2 litre bottles which is my job at work!

I couldn't even change gear driving home last night. I had to take my right hand off the wheel to help the left arm to push it into gear!

TTFN
The Broken Battered And Bruised Draco Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.